Monthly Snaps #12 | Holidays, Ice Skating & London

We’ve come to the end of our monthly snaps adventure. At the beginning of last year I wanted to do 12 monthly updates for you in 2019 and this is the very last one. Let me know in the comments whether you guys would like to see the monthly snaps again in this new year. The last one is about December and that of course means the holidays. I was very busy and even traveled to London between Christmas and New Years.

I started the month by visiting a Christmas market in Aachen, Germany. It was really busy, because we went the day after Black Friday, so a lot of people were there to shop and visit the Christmas market. This Christmas market is near to where I live and is a lot of fun, so we go to this one every year.

I had this delicious apple pancake when we were at the Christmas market! This is my go-to food item. Every time we visit a Christmas market I have to get me one of these.

We also found this really cool hotspot in Aachen called GluEcke. It’s officially a bubble tea shop, but you can get many more delicious drinks. I had a Matcha Milk Tea and it was so good! I love matcha, but you can’t always get it everywhere, so this is a place for me.

The most fun part of this place was that you were able to draw and write on the tables with a marker. People wrote fun/sweet messages and there were some really good drawings on there.

On December 5th, we celebrated the Dutch holiday ”Sinterklaas” with the whole family. We grilled together and made it a nice/cozy evening. We did this secret santa thing and I received this huge box of gifts!

Last year around December I went ice skating with my whole friend group. We had so much fun that we decided we wanted to do it again this year. We had lots of fun ice-skating and some of my friends also went down this enormous slide. We had a hot drink in the cafe and a friend and I shared some delicious churros. Such a fun day!Before our winter break started, we went to Düsseldorf with our art section. We visited the K20 & K21 museums while we were there. We also had some free time, so me and a friend of mine had a nice walk through the city. Because we were so early in the city, the Christmas market was unfortunately not open yet, but we could occasionally walk into a store.

I celebrated Christmas at home with my family. Because we left for London immediately after Christmas, we didn’t celebrate Christmas extensively. On Christmas eve, we just bought food we liked and ate it in front of the tv while watching Love Actually. On Christmas Day I went to see my grandfather and had a Christmas brunch and on the second day my brother and I had dinner with my aunt, uncle and cousins.

After Christmas I went on a trip to London for four days with my mom, brother and his girlfriend. We even stopped at Canterbury on the way to London and did a little exploring there. In London I did a lot of sightseeing and shopping. It were four busy days and on the return trip I even got a bit ill. I will write a whole article about my trip to London, so stay tuned!

Thank you for reading!
Until next time!!

Instagram: @dreamerslabnl
Enquiries: dreamerslabnl@gmail.com
PR friendly!


Plaats een reactie